J. Cole Drops Two Singles & Documentary – New Album On Its Way

A photo posted by Dreamville (@dreamville) on

Out of the blue, J. Cole just dropped some bombs on us!

Not only did he drop two new tracks, “Everybody Dies” and “False Prophets”, but he treated us to a 40-minute documentary (Eyez) and a release of his next album, 4 Your Eyez Only, December 9th.

Peep the track list and two tracks with visuals below:

‘4 Your Eyez Only’ • Available Everywhere 12/9 • #Dreamville

A photo posted by Dreamville (@dreamville) on


Many believe the two tracks he released were diss tracks, but we believe its just a testament of what he does best; expressing his opinion. Then again, with the line referenced below, some begin to wonder.

“He tell us he a genius but it’s clearer lately/It’s been hard for him to look into the mirror lately.”

Many lines sound like Cole is taking a direct shot at Kanye West.

The man that went Double Platinum with No Features is not something to take lightly, it doesn’t seem like he’s going to be holding back anything in the album. We’ll find out more on the release, December 9th.